Township August voter precincts consolidated

May 31, 2019

Voting precincts will be consolidated into a total of 17 locations for the August 6, 2019 special election in Bloomfield Township.

Bloomfield Township Clerk Jan Roncelli said the changes were approved by the election commission in order to increase efficiencies and lower costs. The changes will only be in place for the August 2019 election.

Roncelli said residents whose voting locations change will be notified by mail. Further, she said, former locations will have signage posted that will include the correct voting location.

Precinct changes are as follows:

Precinct 1 and 24 will be at the Bloomfield Community Television Studio; precincts 2, 7 and 23 at Marian High School; precincts 3 and 10 at the Gary M. Doyle Center; precincts 4 and 18 at East Hills Middle School; precincts 5 and 22 at the Dave Payne Public Services Building (DPW); precincts 6 and 14 at Eastover Elementary School; precinct 8 at Birmingham Covington School; precincts 9 and 28 at Brother Rice High School; precincts 11 and 16 at West Maple Elementary School; precincts 12 and 29 at the Bloomfield Hills Baptist Church; precinct 13 at Harlan Elementary School; precinct 15 and 30 at Conant Elementary School; precincts 17 and 27 at St. Paul Methodist Church; precinct 19 at George P. Way Elementary School; precincts 20 and 25 at Fox Hills Preschool; precincts 21 and 32 at Bowers Farm Activity Building; and precincts 26 and 31 at the International Academy.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Sign Up
Register for Downtown's newsletters to receive updates on the latest news, social events and much more!

Downtown newsmagazine

© 2019 by Downtown Publications, Inc.

Birmingham, Michigan 48009


  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon