top of page
  • Kevin Elliott

Rochester Chamber honors community leaders

The Rochester Chamber of Commerce on Friday, October 20, honored 23 winners of its annual Sunrise Pinnacle Awards, which included community leaders, non-profit organizations and local businesses.

The 11th Annual Sunrise Pinnacle Awards Ceremony took place at the Royal Park Hotel in downtown Rochester, where about 500 people were in attendance. The annual breakfast was sponsored by PNC Bank. Winners also received an award and certificate of special congressional recognition from Congressman Mike Bishop, as well as certificates of achievement from state Senator Marty Knollenberg and Representative Michael Webber in appreciation of outstanding and invaluable service to the community.

Awards and winners included: the Pixley Funeral Home Ambassador of the Year Award – Zoe Hull; Paint Creek Center for the Arts' Arts and Culture Award – Patrick McKay; BMW & Audi of Rochester Hills Board Member of the Year Award – Maggie Bobitz; Fox Automotive of Rochester Hills Business of the Year Award – Fanuc; PNC Bank Business Woman of the Year Award – Rhonda Myers; Chief Financial Credit Union Community Builder Award – Rochester Bicentennial Sundial; Comcast Business Customer Service Award – Ignite Media; C&G Newspapers/Rochester Post Diversity Award – The Kroger Company of Michigan; OU INC Economic Development Award – Ascension Crittenton Hospital; Oakland University Educator of the Year Award – Kara Sears; The Kroger Company Excellence in Dining Award – Leo's Coney Island; Fifth Third Bank Innovative Corporate Culture Award – Chief Financial Credit Union; Crittenton Hospital Medical Center Healthcare Professional of the Year Award – Dr. Peter Littrup, MD; PAR Pharmaceutical Leadership Greater Rochester Award – David Blair; Beaumont Health System Lifetime Achievement Award – Frank Rewold; Shelton Buick GMC Nonprofit Achievement Award – New Day Foundation for Families; Tim Crawford Nationwide Insurance Agency Outstanding Community Service Award – Dave Lewellen; Croskey Lanni, PC Philanthropy Award – Moceri Companies; Mattina, Kent & Gibbons, P.C., Small Business of the Year Award – Magnet Consulting; Edward Jones Investments Steady Growth & Profitability Award – HealthQuest Physical Therapy; Boulevard Health Center Creative Excellence Award – DBA/Daniel Brian Advertising; Rochester Community Schools Young Professional of the Year Award – Ryan Mulrenin.

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button

DOWNTOWN: Unrivaled journalism worthy of reader support

A decade ago we assembled a small but experienced and passionate group of publishing professionals all committed to producing an independent newsmagazine befitting the Birmingham/Bloomfield area that, as we like to say, has long defined the best of Oakland County. 


We provide a quality monthly news product unrivaled in this part of Oakland. For most in the local communities, we have arrived at your doorstep at no charge and we would like to keep it that way, so your support is important.


Check out our publisher’s letter to the community here.

Sign Up
Register for Downtown's newsletters to receive updates on the latest news and much more!

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page